Starboard Forums

Starboard Forums (http://www.star-board-windsurfing.com/forum/index.php)
-   Free Forum (http://www.star-board-windsurfing.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Severne Blade on a SDM? (http://www.star-board-windsurfing.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1999)

modigum 3rd June 2007 08:44 AM

Severne Blade on a SDM?
 
Hi there !

I'm considering buying a quiver of Severne Blade '06 sails (4.5, 5.0 and 5.7) but am planning on keeping my SDM mast as I don't want to fork out too much money and have to replace my extensions etc. How compatible are these sails with a SDM Tushingham 75% Carbon masts? I know they should be set on a RDM mast. Are they difficult to rig as a result or do they need additional outhaul to help twist the battens. Should I scrap the idea and go with something else?

thanks for your advise!

Guest 8th June 2007 02:01 PM

RE: Severne Blade on a SDM?
 
Yeah, I run my Blade's on a SDM. Don't know if I use more outhaul cos I've never had a skinny mast... Works fine.
But I'm stoked with my Blades. Gonna upgrade to the 08 ones when they arrive as I've had 2 solid seasons out of mine. Thinking about getting a new mast as well, if my shop will do me a package deal...

modigum 20th June 2007 07:53 AM

RE: Severne Blade on a SDM?
 
thanks dude. they certainly are lovely looking sails.

Guest 7th August 2007 03:30 AM

RE: Severne Blade on a SDM?
 
I'r running my 07 on sdm. It's working but it's hard to get the battens to flip. Don't know if I'm doing something wrong, but I've tried different settings without success.

Any tips ?


All times are GMT +7. The time now is 07:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.