Go Back   Starboard Forums > Free Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13th June 2011, 05:29 AM   #1
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Is Antoine Albeau Cheating to win?

There has been rumors that Antoine was caught cheating at the last event in Spain.
Having two sails of the same size with different specifications rigged ready. The rumor is both sails had identical sticker placement, same specifications written in the sail from factory but the sails were actually different to each other.
Does anyone knows about it? Is he so desperate to wind that he needs to do that?
  Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2011, 05:40 AM   #2
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

having the sails rigged is not cheating.
using non legal sails in an event would lead to disqulalification if proven.
You should be very very sure you have the facts right before accusing the worlds best racer of cheating
  Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2011, 10:53 AM   #3
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool Wtf! !!

Haha how the hell is that cheating you idiot! What rule has he broken? All hes done is rigged 2 sails. Retard dont accuse the best sailor in the world for cheating or anyone else for that matter because you do not have the intelligence to do so
  Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2011, 01:05 PM   #4
nicolo.piccolomini
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 55
Default

just out of curiosity what type sail is illegal? how is it made? is it that the sail has to be a production sail?
__________________
Nicolò Piccolomini
72 kg, 190 cm (6 ft 3)
Starboard/Thommen boards
North Sails
nicolo.piccolomini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2011, 07:24 PM   #5
nonopr
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Posts: 573
Default

Hey guys:
Take it easy. He said there was some rumors of something going on. He is asking like anyone who has a brain needs to do.
So if anyone was there and care to explain what happen?
For those with any opinion first read the rules of the PWA under Equipment Registration # 2.5.1 section (B):
Competitors shall register 4 sails. Competitors must then race on any of these sails unless the protest commitee permits the exchange of a sail due to damage beyond reasonable repair.
Also in section 2.5.3 under Equipment Scrutinizing:
Basicly says you must allow the official to see the equipment you are going to use and if you fail to report equipment used during racing you shall be disqualify.

Which of the two (Unregister) you are accussing the sailor of doing? Please explain. if any of these are the rules he broke.

Last edited by nonopr; 13th June 2011 at 08:35 PM.
nonopr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2011, 06:40 AM   #6
Del Carpenter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 105
Default

IF, anyone of Antoine Albeau's stature was caught cheating there wouldn't be any rumors. IF, that happened it would be NEWS! No news, therefore the alleged rumor is a hoax.
Del Carpenter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
None

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Antoine Albeau burst of speed? nonopr Free Forum 41 15th August 2009 09:45 PM
Antoine Albeau, marin de l'année ? isonic French Forum 2 19th November 2007 07:09 PM


All times are GMT +7. The time now is 07:57 AM.