Just before the Pacific Paddle Games 2016, SUP the mag also organises their annual SUP awards where everyone in the industry converges to celebrate the best exponents of Stand Up Paddle.

This year, Connor Baxter was awarded Best Male Paddler 2016 with fellow Dream Team rider Zane Schweitzer taking second position and Kai Lenny closing the top three paddlers of the year.

For the woman paddler of the year: ISA and World Tour world champion Izzi Gomez took second place behind fellow american Candice Appleby and in front of New Zealander Annabel Anderson.

Special mention also to Dream Team rider revelation Matt Nottage who won the Male Breakthrough Performer of the year and our partners Tatiana Howards Butterfly Effect who won Top Philanthropic Effort.

For the complete results, check this page.

And for a photo gallery of that night, check here.