Go Back   Starboard Forums > Kevin`s Corner

Old 8th February 2008, 06:11 PM   #1
dude

Smile What does the new twin fin concept give you?

Hi!

One of the most interesting things that is happening on the wave board market today, I think, is the use of twin fins - or the like - coupled with a board shape that fits it.

What has twin fins given you?

Niklas
Attached Images
File Type: jpg KevinGaastra2.jpg (40.5 KB, 15 views)

Last edited by dude; 8th February 2008 at 09:02 PM.
dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2008, 07:49 AM   #2
Kevin Pritchard
Dream Team Member

Well for me they are just something new and fun to ride. I have been riding nearly the same board for the past 15 years and it is just a fun feeling to ride something new and interesting and try to work it all out. I feel much better off the top than on a single fin yet it still is not all that on the botum turn.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kevin Pritchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2008, 02:45 AM   #3
dude

Thumbs up Grasping for insight...

Thanks for getting a little insight to what the twin fins can offer. I am very interested in trying one. I would be really excited if I got the chance!

I guess it can be a personal preference whether one likes them or any of the particular multi fin configurations.

Of what I've heard, these twin fins require drive from either quite a lot of wind or a powerful wave and, now I'm guessing, this can mean that they work best with wind being for 4.7 or stronger when on a slow wave and, say, 5.0 and stronger on a fast wave. Sorry if I'm reaching for nothin' in my thinkin' here
Old 20th February 2008, 10:02 AM   #4
jonthesailorman