Old 16th October 2008, 08:37 PM   #1
giorvi
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7
Default futura 155

what is the minimum size of sais that can be used with a futura 155?
thank yuo bi bi
giorvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2008, 07:08 PM   #2
Pacs
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Galicia is different - SPAIN
Posts: 303
Send a message via MSN to Pacs Send a message via Yahoo to Pacs
Default

Hi,

I sailed confortable with 6,5m freerace sail.

Paco
Pacs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2008, 03:15 PM   #3
Chris Pressler
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: AUSTRIA, Lake Neusiedler
Posts: 314
Default

Hi Paco,
did you use the same fin length. I could imagine using a Drake R13 Race SL 480 for instance would give the setup a good feeling. I often sailed the board with a 7,5. Definitely this sized Futura can carry a wide range of sailsizes and will work with a 10,0 fine, too.

All the best,
Chris
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Chris Pressler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2008, 06:44 PM   #4
Pacs
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Galicia is different - SPAIN
Posts: 303
Send a message via MSN to Pacs Send a message via Yahoo to Pacs
Default

Hi,

I used only stock fin by now. But i play with mastrack position to low down the nose.

I use 6,5m sail to 8,7m sails. Always freerace sails.

Stock fin have no-spin outs, upwind a lot and the kit remain controlable even overpowered if you know how to stay flat.

Out strap position give you a slalom feeling, but 2cm inner position is more confortable without loose power.

Paco
Pacs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +7. The time now is 02:49 PM.